Arkansas requires every LLC and corporation to keep a registered agent with a Arkansas street address. You can be your own agent (The agent can be a person or an entity the company designates. The agent's address must be a street..., full wording under the statute below). Changing your agent costs $0 for an LLC and $0 for a corporation. The Annual LLC Franchise Tax Report (LLC); Annual Corporation Franchise Tax Report (corporation) is due May 1. If you have no agent: The penalty is not stated on the pages we read. Hiring an agent costs $125 to $249 a year at renewal on the providers' own sites, read 2026-09-08; first-year offers run lower.
This page is general information, not legal advice. State fees, forms and deadlines change. Every fact is quoted from the state filing office or statute with the date we read it. Confirm on the official page before you file. Terms of use.
How to change your registered agent in Arkansas
Three steps. Most owners finish online in under fifteen minutes.
- Choose the new agent. You can be your own agent (The agent can be a person or an entity the company designates. The agent's address must be a street..., full wording under the statute below). Or hire a service from the price table below; they give you their Arkansas street address to put on the form.

- File online. Cached forms-fees/corporations page confirms Notice of Change of Registered Agent (Form DO-03) is No Fee both online and paper for corporations and LLCs, filed via an ONLINE link on that page; the actual portal URL is not recoverable from the cached text (hyperlink target stripped, only the anchor text "ONLINE" is present). Open sos-corpfilings.ark.org

- Or file the paper form. Notice of Change of Registered Agent for LLC (Form DO-03), from the Arkansas Secretary of State, Business and Commercial Services. Mail it to: Arkansas Secretary of State, Business & Commercial Services (BCS), Victory Building, 1401 W. Capitol Avenue, Suite 250, Little Rock, AR 72201. Open the Arkansas filing office Direct PDF

- Pay the fee. Changing your agent costs $0 for an LLC and $0 for a corporation. Keep the confirmation; the new agent is effective when the state records it.

Mail or visit: Arkansas Secretary of State, Business & Commercial Services (BCS), Victory Building, 1401 W. Capitol Avenue, Suite 250, Little Rock, AR 72201 Open in maps

What a registered agent costs in Arkansas
Yearly fee from each provider's own site on the date shown: what a new customer pays the first year, and what it renews at. Sorted by renewal price, because that is what you pay every year after. Links marked "affiliate link" pay us a commission; the other names link straight to the provider, listed on the same terms. Best is not always the one we earn from, and we say which is which.
| Provider | First year | Renews at | Terms and what is included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northwest Registered Agentaffiliate link | $125 | $125 | Same price every year, per its page
|
| Harbor Complianceaffiliate link | $99 | $149 | Renews at 149 per year after the first
|
| Bizeeaffiliate link | $149 | $149 | 149 per year standalone or on renewal; first year free only with a bizee formation
|
| ZenBusiness | $99 | $199 | Renews at 199 per year
|
| Registered Agents Inc | $200 | $200 | 200 a year, annual report filing included, per its page
|
| LegalZoom | $249 | $249 | Auto-renews; renewal rate subject to change, per its page
|
What switching to the cheapest renewal saves
| If you renew with | Renews at | Saved per year | Over 3 years | First year, after the $0 fee | Break-even |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LegalZoom | $249 | $124 | $372 | $124 | at once |
| Registered Agents Inc | $200 | $75 | $225 | $75 | at once |
| ZenBusiness | $199 | $74 | $222 | $74 | at once |
| Harbor Compliance | $149 | $24 | $72 | $24 | at once |
| Bizee | $149 | $24 | $72 | $24 | at once |
Compared with Northwest Registered Agent at $125 a year, prices read 2026-09-08. Switching costs the state change fee shown above, once.
Type your current renewal price to see the saving, what the state fee leaves the first year, and the break-even month.
Switch to Northwest Registered Agent, $125 a year Affiliate link, same price as on their site.
Advertising disclosure. Some provider names on this page are links to that provider's site through an affiliate network. If you buy through one of those links we may earn a commission. The price you pay does not change. Links to providers we have no agreement with go straight to their site; every provider is ranked by the same rules. Disclosed under the US FTC Endorsement Guides and the Norwegian Marketing Control Act. A Northwest Registered Agent affiliate.
Arkansas at a glance
Fees, forms and deadlines
| Item | Arkansas |
|---|---|
| Filing office | Arkansas Secretary of State, Business and Commercial Services sos.arkansas.gov/business-commercial-services-bcsSource: sos.arkansas.gov/business-commercial-services-bcs/forms-fees/llc, read 2026-09-19 |
| Registered agent statute (LLC) | Ark. Code Ann. § 4-38-115Source: law.justia.com/codes/arkansas/title-4/subtitle-3/chapter-38/subchapter (secondary source), read 2026-09-08 |
| Registered agent statute (corporation) | not foundSource: law.justia.com/codes/arkansas/title-4/subtitle-3/chapter-38/subchapter (secondary source), read 2026-09-08 |
| Change of agent form | Notice of Change of Registered Agent for LLC (Form DO-03) (online filing available)Source: sos.arkansas.gov/business-commercial-services-bcs/forms-fees/llc, read 2026-09-19 |
| Change of agent fee, LLC | $0Source: sos.arkansas.gov/business-commercial-services-bcs/forms-fees/llc, read 2026-09-19 |
| Change of agent fee, corporation | $0Source: sos.arkansas.gov/business-commercial-services-bcs/forms-fees/llc, read 2026-09-19 |
| Annual LLC Franchise Tax Report (LLC); Annual Corporation Franchise Tax Report (corporation) due | May 1 ("Reports and taxes are due on or before May 1" (Arkansas Corporate Franchise Tax Act of 1979, A.C.A. § 26-54-101 et seq.))Source: sos.arkansas.gov/uploads/bcs/LLC1_FT_2025.pdf, read 2026-09-08 |
| Annual report fee, LLC | $150Source: sos.arkansas.gov/uploads/bcs/LLC1_FT_2025.pdf, read 2026-09-08 |
| Annual report fee, corporation | not publishedSource: sos.arkansas.gov/uploads/bcs/LLC1_FT_2025.pdf, read 2026-09-08 |
| Late fee | $25Source: sos.arkansas.gov/uploads/bcs/LLC1_FT_2025.pdf, read 2026-09-08 |
| No agent on file | The penalty is not stated on the pages we read |
| Be your own agent | You can be your own agent (The agent can be a person or an entity the company designates. The agent's address must be a street..., full wording under the statute below)Source: sos.arkansas.gov/uploads/bcs/LLC1_FT_2025.pdf, read 2026-09-18 |
What the statute says
Each limited liability company and each registered foreign limited liability company shall designate and maintain a registered agent in this state in compliance with the Model Registered Agents Act, § 4-20-101 et seq.
Ark. Code Ann. § 4-38-115, read 2026-09-08
A registered agent is the person or company the state and the courts send legal papers to. The agent must have a street address in Arkansas, not a PO box, and be available during business hours. You can be your own agent (The agent can be a person or an entity the company designates. The agent's address must be a street..., full wording under the statute below).
Annual report and what happens without an agent


The Annual LLC Franchise Tax Report (LLC); Annual Corporation Franchise Tax Report (corporation) is due May 1. Fee: $150 for an LLC, not published for a corporation. Late fee: $25.
Without an agent on file: The penalty is not stated on the pages we read. In practice that means missed lawsuits and a company that can lose its good standing.
Sources and dates
- https://www.sos.arkansas.gov/business-commercial-services-bcs/forms-fees/llc, read 2026-09-19
- https://law.justia.com/codes/arkansas/title-4/subtitle-3/chapter-38/subchapter-1/section-4-38-115/, read 2026-09-08
- https://www.sos.arkansas.gov/uploads/bcs/LLC1_FT_2025.pdf, read 2026-09-08
- https://www.northwestregisteredagent.com/registered-agent, read 2026-09-08
- https://www.registeredagentsinc.com/registered-agent/, read 2026-09-11
- https://www.harborcompliance.com/registered-agent-service, read 2026-09-08
- https://bizee.com/business-management/registered-agent, read 2026-09-08
- https://www.zenbusiness.com/registered-agent-service/, read 2026-09-08
- https://www.legalzoom.com/business/business-operations/registered-agent-overview.html, read 2026-09-08
This page is general information, not legal advice. State fees, forms and deadlines change. Every fact is quoted from the state filing office or statute with the date we read it. Confirm on the official page before you file.
Other states
Alabama Alaska Arizona California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming
Advertising disclosure. Some provider names on this page are links to that provider's site through an affiliate network. If you buy through one of those links we may earn a commission. The price you pay does not change. Links to providers we have no agreement with go straight to their site; every provider is ranked by the same rules. Disclosed under the US FTC Endorsement Guides and the Norwegian Marketing Control Act. A Northwest Registered Agent affiliate.